Library Information

Hours

Monday – Thursday 10am – 8pm
Friday – Saturday 10am – 5pm
Closed Saturdays during July and August


Holiday Closings 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Friday, March 30, 2018
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Saturday, September 1,2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 closing at 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Monday, December 31 closing at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

We are also closed all Saturdays in July and August
July 7, 14, 21, 28, and August 4, 11, 18, 25


Meet the Staff

  • Marie Spratlin Hasskarl, Library Director
  • Jodi Papazian, Assistant Director
  • Wendy Cunningham, Senior Library Assistant
  • Sara Lo Presti, Teen Librarian
  • Vacant, Children’s Services
  • Kaitlin Checovetes, Library Assistant
  • Chaitali Patel, Library Assistant
  • Emily Porga, Junior Library Assistant
  • Jordan Asselin, Junior Library Assistant
  • Vacant, Local History Specialist

Mission Statement

The Burlington Public Library’s mission is to be the best small-town public library we can be through our exceptional service, relevant resources, as well as cultural, social, and educational programming for the community.


Board of Library Directors and Library Policies

The Burlington Public Library is governed by a nine-person Board of Library Directors. Members are appointed by the Board of Selectmen for four-year terms. The Statement of Responsibilities for the Board of Library Directors can be found here.

Click here to read the library policies on privacy, materials selection, and other issues.

Minutes from the Board of Library Directors meetings can be found here on the Library’s website as well as the Town of Burlington website.


Directions

We are located just off Spielman Highway (Route 4) in Burlington Center. Coming from Farmington and the east, follow Route 4 into the center of town. You will see our sign on the right hand side of the road, just past the Burlington Congregational Church. Coming from Torrington and the west, follow Route 4 past Cumberland Farms and look for our sign on the left side of the road, before the Congregational Church.