Library Information

Hours

Monday – Thursday 10am – 8pm
Friday – Saturday 10am – 5pm
Closed Saturdays during July and August


Holiday Closings 2020

Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Monday, January 20, 2020
Monday, February 17, 2020
Friday, April 10, 2020
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020
Friday, July 3, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 closing at 2 PM
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020                                                            Thursday, December 31, 2020 closing at 2 PM                                  Friday, January 1, 2021

We are also closed all Saturdays in July and August
July 4, 11, 18, 25 and August 1, 8, 15, 22, 29


Meet the Staff

  • Marie Spratlin Hasskarl, Library Director
  • Jodi Papazian, Assistant Director
  • Wendy Cunningham, Senior Library Assistant
  • Vacant, Teen Librarian
  • Amanda Richards, Children’s Services
  • Kaitlin Checovetes, Library Assistant
  • Chaitali Patel, Library Assistant
  • Jordan Asselin, Junior Library Assistant
  • Candace Corbeil, Junior Library Assistant
  • Dave Goodale, Local History Specialist

Mission Statement

The Burlington Public Library’s mission is to be the best small-town public library we can be through our exceptional service, relevant resources, as well as cultural, social, and educational programming for the community.


Board of Library Directors and Library Policies

The Burlington Public Library is governed by a nine-person Board of Library Directors. Members are appointed by the Board of Selectmen for four-year terms. The Statement of Responsibilities for the Board of Library Directors can be found here.

Click here to read the library policies on privacy, materials selection, and other issues.

Minutes from the Board of Library Directors meetings can be found here on the Library’s website as well as the Town of Burlington website.


Directions

We are located just off Spielman Highway (Route 4) in Burlington Center. Coming from Farmington and the east, follow Route 4 into the center of town. You will see our sign on the right hand side of the road, just past the Burlington Congregational Church. Coming from Torrington and the west, follow Route 4 past Cumberland Farms and look for our sign on the left side of the road, before the Congregational Church.